Hello Kitty business card holder

Monday was my sisters birthday and as I know she likes Hello Kitty I thought I would make her this business card holder as she is a photographer.

hellokitty

The red felt is some of my Ecospun felt and this is the first thing to be made from it now that the last of the red felt I had in my stash has finally run out.

hellokittyopen

I used one of her business cards to work out the sizing of it and cut out the little notch so that it is easier to get a card out.

hellokittyback

On the back I added one of my labels. I also got my Dad to hammer on a white popper to close the flap which unfortunately I don’t have a picture of. I’m very pleased with how it all turned out and was glad to hear that my sister loves it too 🙂

2 Responses to “Hello Kitty business card holder”


  1. 1 brian February 14, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Alright Jenny… I know you made this for your sister, but I really want one. Please email me!


  1. 1 Handmade business card holder « Lilac tree Creations Trackback on March 11, 2010 at 11:08 am

Leave a Reply

