Ecospun felt

Today I recieved my lovely Ecospun felt which is made from 100% post-consumer recycled plastic bottles.

felt

As I need so much of it for my chickens, it is one of the things that I have to buy new so I was very pleased to find out about this felt as it is still recycled. Also, we should really support the companies making products from recycled materials so that they can continue to manufacture them, keeping stuff out of landfill and avoiding the need for new raw materials.

1 Response to “Ecospun felt”


  1. 1 Leah February 13, 2009 at 11:09 am

    This looks like fab stuff.

    I like to use felt on the softies I make but as it’s not washable not really any good on things that will get grubby from little hands but this looks like a fab substitution

    Leah


Leave a Reply

